Australian Brain Bank Network - National Structure

National Director

Prof Catriona McLean


Alfred Hospital

Tel: +61 3 9076 3153
Email: C.McLean@alfred.org.au

Deputy Director

Prof Jillian Kril


The University of Sydney

Tel: +61 2 9036 7118
Email: jillian.kril@sydney.edu.au

National Management Committee

Dr Vicki Fabian


Royal Perth Hospital

Tel: +61 8 9224 2463
Email:
vicki.fabian@health.wa.gov.au

Prof Brian Dean


The Florey Institute of Neuroscience and Mental Health

Tel: +61 3 8344 3786
Email:
anddali@unimelb.edu.au

Dr Peter Dodd


University of Queensland

Tel: +61 7 3365 3364
Email:
p.dodd@uq.edu.au

Prof Glenda Halliday


Neuroscience Research Australia

Tel: +61 2 9399 1704
Email:
g.halliday@neura.edu.au

Prof Colin Masters


The Florey Institute of Neuroscience and Mental Health

Tel: +61 3 9035 6575
Email:
c.masters@unimelb.edu.au

Dr Mark Slee


Flinders University and Medical Centre Adelaide

Tel: +61 8 8204 4187
Email:
mark.slee@flinders.edu.au

State Brain Bank Coordinators

Mrs Donna Sheedy

New South Wales
Tissue Resource Centre

Tel: +61 2 9351 6143
Email: medicine.trc@sydney.edu.au

Dr Claire Shepherd

New South Wales
Sydney Brain Bank

Tel: +61 2 9399 1090
Email: c.shepherd@neura.edu.au

Ms Fairlie Hinton

Victoria

Tel: 61 3 8344 1900
Email: fairlie.hinton@florey.edu.au

Ms Caroline Casely

Western Australia

Tel: +61 8 9224 1192
Email: caroline.casely@health.wa.gov.au

Dr Rebecca Ormsby

South Australia

Tel: +61 8 8204 4393
Email: rebecca.ormsby@flinders.edu.au